Our Summer School provides a unique opportunity to attend state-of-the-art training delivered by world-leading academics and industry partners from around the globe, practicing hands-on exercises lead by renowned experts, and networking with your peers in an invaluable forum for knowledge exchange.

Networking Meet researchers and professionals from private and public sectors, as well as academia, from Latin America and the world.

International experts Learn from and interact with international experts and leaders from a range of companies. Some of our supporters have included NVIDIA, AWS, MathWorks, National Labs including Argonne, OAK, Pittsburgh Supercomputing Center, and other renowned institutions

Hands-on Participants will learn by constructive cooperation with other programmers from a variety of fields, under the guidance of worldwide recognized experts in the field.

This will be the fourth installment in a series of international schools, organized by Universidad del Rosario, Universidad de Los Andes, and the Earlham Institute. It is aimed at training students, researchers, and professionals from private and public sectors in optimal parallel programming for HPC environments with heterogeneous infrastructure, thus stimulating the use of these technologies in Latin America and the world.

The school uses a hands-on approach, in which the participants will learn by developing parallel applications, presenting them with the opportunity for constructive cooperation with programmers from abroad as well as other fields of interest, under the guidance of worldwide recognized experts in the field.

Due to the current situation with covid-19, the summer school will be an online event to take place in Bogotá, from July 12th to 17th, 2021.



We would like to thank to our guest speakers and mentors the enlightening and entertaining presentations and tutorials, we also thank their inexhaustible interest for sharing their knowledge and experience.

Mateo Valero (BSC)

Pedro Mario Cruz E Silva (NVIDIA)

Carlos Jaime Barrios (UIS)

Mónica Lopez (Renata)

Rafael Rodriguez (Renata)

Nina Bogl (AWS HPC)

George Thiruvathukal (Loyola University Chicago)

Robert Davey (Earlham Institute)

Nina McCurdy (NASA)

Patrick Moran (NASA)

Yuri Alexeev (Argonne)

Paulo Aragão (AWS)

Nelson Vera (UDistrital)

Jacob Tomlinson (Nvidia)

Natalia Clementi (Coiled)

Carlos Alvarez (URosario)

Luiz Angelo Steffenel (Université de Reims Champagne Ardenne)

Jean Francois Couturier (Université de Reims Champagne Ardenne)

Gilberto Javier Dìaz Toro (SC3UIS)

Juan P. Mallarino (Cybercolombia)

Jose Monsalve (Argonne)

Catalina Albornoz (IBM)

Sieglinde Pfaendler (IBM)


Supported by